Showing posts with label criminals. Show all posts
Showing posts with label criminals. Show all posts

Thursday, November 2, 2023

Car Culture was a Mistake Part 1: Cars facilitate crime

See the U-S-A! In your Chev-ro-let! 

Cars allow you a freedom to go almost anywhere you'd want to in the Western Hemisphere.  That freedom of movement is a double-edged sword as criminals use cars to facilitate their sprees and expand the scope and range of their targets.

Dillinger Alleyway 
This should have been obvious since the rampages of the notorious Texass duo of Bonnie & Clyde and the roguish 20th century "Robin Hood" John Dillinger and the less scrupulous Lester "Baby Face Nelson" Gillis, both of whom died in gunfights in Illinois, after being declared Public Enemy #1.  Stolen vehicles and car chases figured prominently for each and everyone of the famous outlaws.  100 years later not much has changed.  

Thieves and criminal gangs (mainly comprised of juveniles) leave Chicago and descend upon the suburbs to steal any that are unlocked.  Everyone uses the vernacular "Break-into" when describing these thefts but, 95% of the time the vehicle is unlocked and the ones which are stolen have the keys left inside.  The pattern is as predictable as it is infuriating.  The gang of thieves drive down a side-street and check every car parked on the street or driveway.  If the car is locked they move on, if it's open they try the push-button starter to see if the keys were left inside, if the keys aren't inside, they root around and may take a wallet or cash.  But, their goal is to steal a car whose registration checks from a suburban address (to allay suspicion) in which they conduct further crimes and then often dump after crashing it.

There are several other issues; one is the so-called "Kia Boys", who learned to exploit an unforgivable loop-hole in the manufacture of Hyundais and Kias in which a simple USB could be used to start the cars.  The car makers settled a $200 million class action lawsuit in May this year.

From the Wild West to Bootlegging,
Dodge has always been synonymous with Crime
Unlike, the "Kia Boys", joyriding antics the thieves who steal cars under the MOPAR umbrella; Jeeps, Chryslers, Dodges, often use them in the commission of higher level felonies.  MOPAR appears to be susceptible to cloning or hacking of their on-board computers/electronic keys.

Chicago police say that five-to-six suspects used a pair of vehicles to smash through the front door of a River North business early Tuesday during a smash-and-grab burglary.
According to authorities, the theft occurred in the 700 block of North Franklin just before 6 a.m. Tuesday.

The suspects used two vehicles, a pickup truck and a white sedan, to break through the front of the building. The suspects then entered the business, stole an unspecified amount of merchandise, and fled the scene in the pickup truck.
Police say the white sedan was left at the scene.

Of course, much of this non-stop rash of stolen cars could be mitigated by people locking their cars and the smash-and-grab of purses from front seats stopped by simply not leaving your purse in the driver compartment of the vehicle, but that would be victim-blaming.  Instead we let the worse demagogues engage in contemptible racist demonization of those people and engaging truly dangerous authoritarian undermining of Constitutional protections in the name of Safety and Law&Order

A wave of progressive prosecutors have won office across the country. Now, Republican-controlled state legislatures and governors are trying to curtail their power, or strip them of it altogether.

It must never be forgotten that Republicans full-heartedly believe in a Two-Tier Justice system and the unequal application of laws, which is why they are so mad that justice is blind and being applied to Traitor Trump and the Jan6th criminals for instance, instead of "rightly" being used to harass an punish minorities.  

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Rightwingers embrace violence and fascism as Republicans attack Paul Pelosi and call for the Assassination of President Biden, his son and Congresswoman AOC

A mere day after I pointed out we are on the cusp of Era of Rightwing violence by individuals as well as The State, a MAGA terrorist attacked Paul Pelosi.  In response, rightwing twitter was ecstatic, orgazmic, and vile.  Responses ranged from invoking Jussie Smollet, DUI, to har-har San Francisco gay gay gay, to Pelosi Defund Gotcha.

Understand this was an attempted Assassination of  Speaker Nancy Pelosi. For years Republicans have conducted a concentrated propaganda campaign to blame her for Republican perfidy.  Just last week Sebastian Gorka claimed the recently revealed January 6th footage of Nancy Pelosi proves the Insurrection was a Staged Fedsurrection!  And as part of his campaign of lying about his election loss, Trump crafted (and rightwingers adopted) the claim that Speaker Pelosi was responsible for Capitol security and indeed she stopped the National Guard and Capitol Police from being there.  It doesn't matter how many times this is disproven Rightwingers believe it.

Every Republican running for the House of Representatives is running against Speaker Pelosi and invoked her name during their debates this election season.  But, this agitprop campaign against Pelosi goes back years.  I am not some prognosticator.  Instead it's been easy to read and listen to what Republicans and Rightwingers had euphemistically alluded to but have loudly stated since January 2021; they yearn to be unleashed to commit state-sanctioned mass murder.  

And the Trumpublican Party of Cotton, Cruz, Hawley, Boebert, Gosar, Gaetz, and Greene is chomping at the bit to give them the wink and the nod.  In 2020, during the Portland protests, multiple slimy Republicans including Chad Wolf, Ken Cuccinelli, Brian Murphy pressured members of the Department of Homeland Security to create dossiers on every protestor and claim all the crimes and damage was “Violent Antifa Anarchist Inspired," and were being conducted at the behest of a high level Antifa mastermind.  Even as we know many of the actions were the work of far-right white supremacists specifically creating chaos so as to blame "The Left".  Understand that even today, many rightwingers simply assert, often in the face of proof and evidence to the contrary Portland and every other city were burned down by Antifa and BLM.  And yes what this shows is the planned use of Federal Law Enforcement to push and conduct operations based on preconceived political biases while also providing Trump and Republicans cover to push propaganda. 

The New York Post says it was hacked by a rogue employee
who posted racist garbage and calls for the assassination
of President Biden, his son and Congresswoman AOC
What's the difference between this & their regular news?
Now, rightwing media is going to go into obfuscation mode as they allege the perpetrator is actually a leftist, and don't you know a Cuban Republican was beaten by leftists in Florida, and Supreme Court Injustice Boofer O'Kavanugh was almost murdered to death by a leftist, and Pelosi didn't condemn Rand Paul's neighbor because right-wingers lying about rightwing terrorism provides cover for more rightwing terrorism to continue.  Let me repeat:  Republicans and Rightwingers are coming for your very lives.  Get fucking Ready to defend yourself.

Like I've said Vote and convince someone you know to vote and someone you are acquainted with to vote because 2022 has sliver of hope to delay the advancement of Republicans at the State and Federal level.  

Because as Republicans seek the Trifecta of Federal Power, their radicalized terrorist base will continue the "lone-wolf" attacks of Democrats until such time as Republicans can get the state-sponsored mass murder machine up and running.  Yes, I mean literal concentration camps.  Prepare to defend your lives because Republicans and Rightwingers are coming for them.

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Donald Trump Jr is a fvcking Traitor too

Traitor One and Traitor Two

Nose Candy Jr?

Key Bumper Donnie?

Treasonous Shit Trump?

The road apple doesn't fall far from the horse's ass; Donald Trump Jr is a treasonous scumbag, just like his father.  Junior was deeply involved in the attempt to overthrow the United States Government.

“This his(sic) one you go to the mattresses on. They will try to fuck his entire legacy on this if it gets worse.”

 Go to the mattresses... fucking phony tough guy... Junior quoting The Godfather he's the epitome of fake strength just like his bag of shit father.  

Donald Trump Jr. was conspiring to overthrow the Government right after he realized his criminal shit father lost the reelection.  Now, I know it took a while for the loss to register with Coked up Donny Junior because he's a dumb shit-stain.  Of course, it does appear Nose Candy Trump Junior's legal defense for being involved in a traitorous conspiracy is he's too stupid to know what he was doing.

But, he's also fucking soft like his father.  That's why I don't think his shooting guns with Eric Greitens is all that scary.  Traitor Tot is a load of soggy wonder bread.  Now Greitens, well he's a modern Republican scumbag.  He's a rapist and an abuser.  He avoided conviction on Felony Election Fraud and financial crimes by resigning as Governor of Missouri.  But, Greitens is like all Republican Criminals they never really go away as he's now planning a run for US Senate in 2022 and he'll rely on the fact that conservatives don't give a shit about malfeasance or crimes.  

Conservatives simply want all Democratic politicians arrested and executed for the crime of being a Liberal but, don't be afraid Coked Up Junior will do anything because he's a chickenshit coward like his father (DJTJr was 23 years old on 9/11) so yeah he'll post a video shooting guns to "strike fear into the hearts of liberals" but, just like on January 6th he'll expect rightwing paramilitary domestic terrorists to do the wetwork; but, the only problem is they are more than willing to do it. 

Thursday, December 26, 2019

The Irishman: Elegy for an Unrepentant Criminal

The Irishman is a vintage Martin Scorsese film. This is both great and terrible.

While Marty Scorsese didn't pioneer the Requiem for the Bad Guy genre, and he's not responsible for the some of the worst examples, such as Johnny Depp in Blow (2001), nor the rabid popularity of absolute villain Walter White in the series Breaking Bad, or the ridiculous coquettish attraction the Right has towards the horrendous Joker (2019), but he did seemingly perfect the Elegy for Unrepentant Criminal.

Robert DeNiro's portray of Frank Sheeran in The Irishman makes the titular character into a misunderstood regular working-class shmoe who just happened to fall in with the Mob.  I don't for one second buy the film's recounting of his Sheeran's first meeting with Russel Bufalino in an old highway gas station, wherein the affable Mob boss fixes the mechanical problem with Sheeran's old jalopy of a truck. Sheeran isn't some stumblebum anti-hero no matter how he tried to spin his lifetime of theft and murder; he's the bad guy. Period. Unlike, the unreliable narrator Arthur Fleck, who may or may not be the actual Joker, and the events on the screen are probably delusions or psychotic fantasies happening entirely in the character's head, Sheeran's biased recollections, which form the base of the movie, are the calculated lies of a career criminal

Now, despite not believing DeNiro's portrayal of Sheeran as this aw shucks regular jamoke who just happened to have committed several famous Mob murders the least interesting thing about the story is the actual death of Jimmy Hoffa. Now, far be it for me to provide any type of film-making suggestions to Marty Scorcesse, but the best scene in the whole film is the 10 minute fish discussion inside the gaudy 1970's red Lincoln. But, that gets to the other problem with The Irishman; it's loooooooooong. Way, way, way too long. For a film, that is... If this was done as a 4 part, 75 minute episode mini-series it would have killed. Indulgent vignettes like the fish scene could have been expanded and the movie would have been broken into digestible chunks or consumed in a marathon binge for those interested.

But, I'm certain Scorsese stated flatly he's a filmmaker not some gauche, run-of-the-mill mini-series director. And no doubt everyone at Netflix said whatever you want Mister Scorsese.

Monday, August 28, 2017

The stabbing of Neo-Nazi Joshua Witt in Sheridan, Colorado; anatomy of Right-Wing Propaganda

The Fox News Headline from August 20th reads: Anti-Fascist stabs Innocent Man over 'Neo-Nazi' haircut

Followed by the lede:
Joshua Witt, who is in no way a neo-Nazi, was getting out of his car at Steak ’n Shake in Sheridan, Colorado when a black man ran over to him yelling, "Are you one of them neo-Nazis?" 
The man aimed for his head over his car door, but Witt blocked the blow with his hand, which needed three stitches.
Now, I don't know this Witt so it's slightly possible he's not a Neo-Nazi but, what I do know is he is a criminal liar, i.e. A conservative.

Witt stabbed himself, fabricated the story, disseminated it on social media, and filed a false Police Report.  Conservative criminal Witt has now been arrested.  Worse than Witt's bullshit lies he implicated a nearby homeless black man whom Police detained and questioned in the incident.

Imagine if this transient individual was mentally ill (Ronnie Raygun and the Republicans kicked millions of mentally ill people into the streets by cutting medical coverage) and reacted badly to the Police and was hurt or killed.  It's a supreme credit to the Sheridan Police Officers and Detectives who took time, investigated properly and found the true criminal; Neo-Nazi Joshua Witt.

But, what will live on forever is the comments by deranged vile conservatives.  They are aching for the chance, yearning for the order, praying for the day they can begin murdering liberals, blacks, feminists, and immigrants.

Hundreds of right-wing internet sites posted this story, thousands of conservatives read it, and posted hundreds of thousands of violent, vile, evil messages stating they are going to murder liberals and begin Civil War 2.0.

Conservatives now dutifully see a headline posted by some right-wing provacetuer, often don't even bother to read any part of the story, and react as expected and desired, with visceral anger and blistering rage.  Faux News, right-wing hate radio, the incestuous conservative internet exist to keep their duped and battered drones in a constant state of agitated arousal, angry and frightened, scared and mad, ready to do violence to the people conseravtives have always hated and wished dead; The American People.

Notice, there was no Trumpian bullshit about waiting for the facts to come in before posting this story.  Fox News and the incestuous conservative media puked this into the right-wing bloodstream to enflame and agitate.

There appears to be no fringe conservatives; the entire conservative movement is replete with fascists, who seem daily to be getting closer and closer to declaring out-right war.  I think we're fucked.  Propaganda seems to have won.  I don't see how we can stem the tide of lying right-wing fascists spreading their vicious evil bigotry and flasehoods.  It's been absorbed into 3 generations of conseravtives.